The following is a snapshot of the receiving data list page.
|Figure: Receiving data items.|
The top dark bar under the main menu contains names of the current endpoint (the receiving one), and the the target endpoint (the sending one) corresponding incoming connection.
The section of the page under this bar is divided into two pars.
The following gray area contains operation buttons that affects all receiving (or incoming) items under the current connection.
The left side contains a list of receiving (or incoming) data items. The right side contains a list of file system entry points starting from which a base receiving folder can be selected so that file
received will be saved relative to that folder.
Note: the changed base receiving folder is applied to all future data received through the
current incoming connection.
The item is not ready for receiving. An data item becomes not ready after page refreshing, page reloading, rebooting, etc. on the target endpoint side.
Try to click the reload button, it triggers an auto-reload inside the target endpoint if the target endpoint is an APP or desktop program.
If the the status of the data changes to the ready to be received state, then go ahead to receive it. Otherwise, one has go back to the target endpoint to reload the item
Toggle the auto receiving and manual receiving mode for data directed to the current endpoint through this connection.
Toggle between "Use P2P channel" and "Use relay channel". The former transmits data over an peer to peer data channel and the later does so via a set of intermediate relay services.
This option is only available to account that has P2P data channel opened and also between endpoints that both support P2P data channel.
P2P data channel is used by default when possible. However, P2P channels may fail in certain networking environments. When this happens, one can switch to the data relay channel using the current button.
Start receiving the data. It provides data integrity check, the
ability of resuming a broken data transfer and the possiblity of choosing a faster distributed data path according the account profile and usage history during the transfer process.
Puase the data transfer. If an endpoint is a browser, do not refresh the page on it when a data transfer is paused state. This is because refreshing will lose all the data
received so far that is saved in memory. However, when the endpoint is an App, like the current one, all data received is saved to the local disk immediately. It can always be continued
from where it was stopped later as long as the target file is not deleted.
It appears when the data is not ready for receiving. Its usage is described above.
When the content of "X" is not empty, then clicking this button allows a preview of the item in a new page.
Remove all receiving items and data associated with it under the current incoming connection.
Remove the corresponding item and data associated with it.